There Is A Way To Love?


A little about me for a moment. I am currently in school trying to obtain a degree in psychology. I am in a human development class. Last night a topic dug its way into my long term memory and was reiterated to my husband. 5 ways to love

1. Touch
2. Gifts
3. Words
4. Quality Time
5. Acts of Srevice

I can never seem to fully remember how the last one is worded. However, it means one partner may love when the other partner does small things for them (laminating off road maps – my teachers example). I like it when my husband cleans things or fixes my car.

These five things are what most people in relationships complain that the other partner doesn’t do. Out of these five things, some are needed for a person to feel loved. In my case I need 4 and 5 to feel loved. My husband says he needs 1,2, and 4 to feel loved.

What is interesting, is if you’re not the touchy feely type, you most likely won’t be touching your partner as much who may need touch to feel love. Can anyone say compromise?

So ask yourself – What do I need to feel loved? What does my partner need?

You may be shocked by the answers. Maybe the answers and compromises will help the relationship bloom.

Theses 5 things come from a book. Here is the link. I heard it’s really good. I’ll have to check it out myself.

http://www.5lovelanguages.com/learn-the-languages/the-five-love-languages/

Posted on April 20, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let it out... we are all listening.

