It Happens For A Reason


I don’t have a lot to say today which is strange. I actually looked at my blog for a moment and wondered what I could say to fill today’s space.

Then it came to me. Yesterday I could hardly get out of bed. My stomach was in knots, my head ached, and my heart was(is) breaking. However, life must go on and I made a promise that I would go to class, even if just for an hour.

I’m so glad I did. Last night was special. I am in a Human Development class. Last night was the end of this class.

As we know, where there is life, there is death.

The final presentation was about this process. Instead of going the scientific way, the group I am in decided to talk about our lives as if we were dead. It seems creepy, but it is exciting to look back on your life and remember your accomplishments. The class loved it. I have to tell you, my life past my present state is pretty awesome. 😉

Another presentation was given and it dealt with the scientific side of death. The group talked about the grieving process. I knew about the process, but when you hear how each works in detail and then apply it to an experience, the world around you appears different. You look at things from others perspective.

This brings me to the last part of the night. We watched a movie about being re-born. “Awakening
What a fabulous movie. I felt it was somewhat fitting given what I am going through, even though the movie was not brought for me.

Many lines in the movie tugged at my heart and made me think of my dear friend and his last days in his dog form.

If you get a chance, watch this movie.

My point of this post is that the universe is a powerful force that can work with you.

Instead of lying in bed drowning in my sorrows I found strength and went to school. What I thought would be a night that I couldn’t manage, I stayed until the very end. I felt inspired by the conversations that were held, the power of the movie, the warmth and support of classmates, and a teacher who will continue to calm my heart.

The universe took me into the world of others who knew my every worry, people who guided me in the right direction with advice and support about Sam.

I am continually amazed about the people I meet and the places I go. I know that the choices I made were exactly what I was guided to do.

Many may believe that what happens to us is purely coincidental. Some believe it is a higher power. My thoughts are that I go through this life and when I meet certain people or live in certain places, it is for a reason. Perhaps the reason is not presented at first, but over time you may realize why you felt compelled to talk to the person at the other table or move three states away.

I see it so much lately and felt driven to write about my experiences. I know that everything I do is for a reason.

Live for today. If you talk to a complete stranger, it was because you were supposed to. If you take in an animal and love it forever, it was because they are here to teach you or guide you. If you look at it from the other side, maybe you are here to do the same for them.

In my opinion, life’s experiences are never coincidental. You will never cheat death, but you can continue to live, love, and let the universe guide your heart.
You never know where it may lead you.

Let it out... we are all listening.

