My Breaking Heart


My heart still breaking.
My stomach still aching.
I try describing the pain.
It’s like a broken vein.
I cry for what could have been.
For a life that had to end.
I tried to grieve and I couldn’t.
I’m now sure that I wouldn’t
The tears will not stop flowing
Please stop this pain from growing.

I wrote this after an overwhelming urge to cry. I’ve never dealt with a loss. I think I tried to make the grieving process a thing to be scheduled. I miss him deeply. The painting is something I drew over a year ago. the words are a poem written many years ago. If you would like to read one of my first attempts at poetry, follow the link.

Let it out... we are all listening.

