Pit – Pet? What’s The Difference?


A pet bull? Where would we put it?

 

I told my husband that I wanted a pit bull. This was his reply. Then he kept on with this…

 

Do you know the size of poop that thing will produce? What would we feed it?

 

He’s just so damn funny. (sarcasm intended)

 

English: Raging Bull. Not really, Fernando is ...
English: Raging Bull. Not really, Fernando is the resident bull from Ballimenach near Campbeltown, Argyll. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
English: American Pit Bull Terrier
English: American Pit Bull Terrier (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Pit – Pet? What’s The Difference?

    1. Hi Rumpy!
      I love them. I used to volunteer at a humane society. Whenever a pit came in, I always wanted to train them. While some were not trainable because of previous harsh environments, I still gave them love and they loved it. I actually love your breed, Rumpy. If I could house all the dogs without homes I would.
      My husband isn’t a dog person. I had a lab when I met him and he really took to my dog. Now he loves labs. I probably won’t get another dog because I really don’t have time to put into training and nurturing.

      I’ve been reading your posts about BSL. I live in a town that has banned pits. So even though I’d love one, it wouldn’t be possible.

      Like

Let it out... we are all listening.

