For My Dad


This post is for my dad. It seems fitting that I cannot think of what I want to write down. I have so many things to say about my wonderful dad. However, when I look at the buttons on this computer, I can’t get my fingers and my brain to connect. Today I am just like my father, silent. He always thinks of the right thing to say when it needs to be said. It could be a joke, words of encouragement, and a life lesson just waiting to be told. So while I wanted to write a thousand words about my dad, I can’t figure out exactly what I want to say.

Here is to you, dad. A post that is filled with love, thanks, and sincerity, even if I can’t find the words to express my undying gratitude.

I love you. Happy Father’s Day.

Let it out... we are all listening.

