Keep Fido In A Dark Room


20120704-081550.jpg

Today I thought of how this is my first Fourth of July in ten years without my dog, Sam. This made me sad. Who will hide in the closet when the fireworks start? Well Sam, here is a day for you. I know it’s a day you hated, but loved because of all the people you met. I know that in doggy heaven fireworks are banned. Thank goodness.

Happy Fourth of July!

Remember dogs are scarred of fireworks. Put them in a dark room with the radio on. Their lower state of anxiety will be your gift.

Posted on July 4, 2012, in It's Freakin' Wednesday! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Poor puppy. What a lovely photo of him though. My dog Coffee is scared of fireworks, but my other dog Coolac thinks they’re a challenge to some kind of fight!

    Like

    • Thanks. He was 90 pounds and would hide in a closet that was too small, on top of all the shoes. Anyplace he felt safe. I like the names of your dogs. It’s funny that the one is ready to throw down.

      Like

Let it out... we are all listening.

