It’s Almost Here. (enter scary music) [previously Marathon Poem]


Remember this post? Well, the marathon is this Sunday. Let’s chant this poem until then. Or I will, whatever. 🙂

While out running today, I thought of how I might not be able to run this upcoming marathon. It didn’t make me sad, just discouraged. By the time the marathon date is here, I will have endured too much to quit. I can give up pretty easily, but it doesn’t sit well with my conscious.

After a few more thoughts, a poem entered my brain. By the time I reached my house, I had forgotten most of it. But, it matters not! Here, my faithful readers, is a poem that I will strive to remember with every step I take from here to marathon day! For I will not quit!! (I just sounded like an English settler) 🙂

Enjoy your Tuesday and never quit! (unless you’re hurt, then it might be okay)

I was in shape,
Now I am not.
Two injured legs,
Running is lost.
I said I would do it,
I said I would try.
I’m sure at the finish,
I will choke and cry.
Running or walking,
I will not give up.
I will not sit
In the truck
.

Let it out... we are all listening.

