Starting Over and Cursing


Hello my faithful readers. It has been many months since my last Tuesday post. I like to save Tuesdays for ramblings about running. However, it is hard to write about running when you haven’t run since November. So what do I have to do? I have to start over. That’s okay, right? Many people do this very thing all the time. What I’m complaining about? Pull up my boot straps, right?

 

Lately, I have been feeling very sad, tired, and unmotivated. It is hard to run a few miles when your mind isn’t right. I have been feeling a great shift recently thanks to Prozac, and that is why you are seeing a Tuesday post, Views On the Trail. With that said, it is freaking cold outside!!

What do you do when it’s too cold to run? How can you train for that spring marathon when it’s 2 below? Well, you could go to the gym or you could suck it up and go outside. Raise your fist in the air, and scream F ‘ YOU WINTER!!

 

I did that Sunday. It was 10 degrees outside and I just put on my winter running gear and took off on the trail. So say it with me my running buddies or anyone that is tired already of this frigid weather – F ‘ YOU WINTER!!

 

It can snow, but does it have to be so damn cold? Geez.

This is an old picture of my dog, Sam. He loved the snow, running, and good cold weather.

If the dog doesn't mind, then why are you whining. F ' YOU WINTER!

If the dog doesn’t mind, then why are you whining?  F ‘ YOU WINTER!

 

 

 

 

Posted on January 15, 2013, in Trail Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let it out... we are all listening.

