Never Quit


My heart still mourns,
But I’ll never quit.
Images haunt me,
But I’ll never sit.
The sounds are deafening,
But I won’t give in.
My love for running,
Will never end
Because I will never quit.

Running takes dedication, endurance, and a will that can not be broken. It is a spirit that won’t be tamed, shaken, or disrupted. No matter the obstacle, a runner will always find a way to break through. Keep running and never quit.

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

Posted on April 16, 2013, in Random Writing, Trail Tuesdays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let it out... we are all listening.

