Just Trying To Keep Sane


It has occurred to me or rather been occurring to me that running has escaped my life. Because of this many things have surfaced. Those things are either a result of precursors, prescribed drugs, or a deep need to rest.

If you have been following me for some time, you may have noticed that Trail Tuesday post are non existent.

October of last year, I ran a marathon. A marathon that kicked my ass. I struggled the last 10 miles to even walk, resulting in a two hour delay in my projected time. However, you can’t keep me down, and I finished that race – thankfully not coming in last. It doesn’t really matter in the grand scheme of things, but it mattered to me. I have not ran seriously since. A mile here and there, but I had no real goal.

I only have one downside to almost letting my running and other things I enjoy going up in flames, specifically running; my knees hurt from becoming an inactive hermit. So there is that to deal with. I feel like I took a wrong turn when writing this. My point is…. I am back. A little more pissy, with a slight chance of happy, but I am back. I am taking it slow and soon you will see more post of the things I love: reading, writing, and running – oh yeah, and serial killers. Because life is chaos and nothing remains the same, plus I like reading about serial killers – fascinating fucking bastards

 

If you run to make everyones life easier, then congratulations. It isn’t easy, but it keeps you sane and that’s all that matters.

Posted on July 9, 2013, in Trail Tuesdays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let it out... we are all listening.

