Bound


Monday is for inspiration, but today is sorta sad. So I will post a short story I was inspired to write, over the weekend. Plus, I saw The Conjuring last night and this is fitting.

I was going to post this on Saturday, for a random, surprise read, but my phone decided to stop working. So here is your Saturday/Monday piece. Enjoy! And have a great Monday!

I didn’t want to sit, but she made me. She forced her hand on my shoulder and gave an abrupt thrust downward. My body had no choice but to be driven into the chair. She stood over me, in silence. I dared to stare into her eyes and force my way out of the chair. She pushed me down again with the same motion. It was now I could see her getting frustrated. I tried again to stand, feeling weak, but not wanting to give in. She pushed me down and kept her hand on my shoulder with an impressive grip that immobilized me. She stared at me with a questioning look asking why I would dare to contradict her. Keeping her hand on my shoulder and digging her nails inside my skin, she reached down beside the chair with her free arm and took a rope from the floor, without taking her eyes away from mine. I struggled harder, to no avail. She moved her hand to my throat and squeezed. I flung in pain and desperation. She quickly took the rope and circled it around my neck, draped it down my chest, maneuvered the rope around my hands, and before I knew what was happening, I was tied up like a pig before a roaring fire. She threw me on the ground and kicked me in the face. Her foot hit my jaw and I felt blood gush out of my mouth. I tried to stay coherent, but I was slowly fading into the darkness, pain searing through my face and neck. In seconds I could feel my body being drug across the cold, wet concrete to a destination unknown.

Posted on July 22, 2013, in Manic Mondays, Random Writing, Surprise Saturday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let it out... we are all listening.

