Just One


I deal with tormenting emotions daily. It is an epic battle I am determined to win. While I fight, I often find a muse and squeeze what remains. I drink what I can and the art leaks onto paper. Only sometimes does it leak out of my fingers onto my piano. Today I give you this. For every muse I find, is a dose of energy needed to fight a never ending battle.

I just want one hug.
Just one.
A hug that releases the pain
A hug that doesn’t strain.
Just one.
A hug that lifts my spirits
A hug that melts the soul.
A hug that makes me want
Just one more.

Posted on September 2, 2013, in Random Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let it out... we are all listening.

