A Little Something For My Friend


Since it is Trail Tuesday, I want to spread encouragement. I have a friend who recently started running on pavement. If you have ever made the switch from treadmill to concrete, you will know this is not an easy task. Your legs feel heavier, your feet start dragging, and you haven’t even made it to a half mile!! What! I can do three miles on the treadmill!! Shouldn’t I be dominating this road?! No. No you should not. They are completely different things. Why am I getting into a heated argument with myself so early in the day?  Back to what I was saying! My friend is making the transition and I want to give her this quote and if this quote applies to you and your struggles, then by all means soak it in and keep on pushing.

 

Believe that you can run farther or faster. Believe that you’re young enough, old enough, strong enough, and so on to accomplish everything you want to do. Don’t let worn-out beliefs stop you from moving beyond yourself.  – John Bingham

 

 

 

Boys best friend

Boys best friend (Photo credit: Wikipedia) Look at this dog. Do you think he feels accomplished? Yes. Yes he does. He destroyed that ball!! You can do it!!

John

Posted on October 1, 2013, in Trail Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let it out... we are all listening.

