Books!


I love books. I may have a slight addiction, but it’s not a problem. I have been in the bookstore recently and did not purchase anything. Really, it’s a freaking miracle. If I could hear a round of applause, that would be great. … … … … … Nothing? Fine. I only found about 14 or 124 books I would like to own and most of those are because the covers look fancy and the others are literature classics that I’ve been eye balling for eons. And no, that wasn’t an exaggeration. I need books!! I find inspiration in them and they help with my mental instability. I need books! For this Monday, we should try to find inspiration in a novel. I am going to inspire myself to save a few dollars so I can own The Princess Bride. I was so excited when I saw it on the shelf, my heart skipped and I was taking photos as if the book were some hunky celebrity. Seriously, I may need rehab. I hope I can read there.

Posted on November 25, 2013, in Manic Mondays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hello. I am a teenage writer and I see that you do, in fact, love reading. My novel is in development, and I was wondering if you could read a sample of it that I posted on my blog. The novel is a blend of realistic/science/historical fiction about a 24-year-old man debating how change may be for better or worse when it involves him.

    If you could comment your opinion it would mean the world to me. It’s at the very beginning as we get to know how the character thinks.

    Like

Let it out... we are all listening.

