Finding Pieces of Myself


Oh what time will do to a person… I don’t really know about some things, but I am sure of one certainty. I need space. Lots of it. Open fields, oceans, anything really as long as I don’t see people around. Call it what you will, but it is a strange sense of therapy. I know this now more than ever. I really tried to put a finger on what it was about myself, and I am sure I have known this for many years, but now I am quite certain. So it brings me to this – I haven’t accomplish squat for over two months. It’s disgusting. I have watched Netflix – a lot. Perhaps that is something. I have also taught a puppy some pretty important commands… I digress. I haven’t accomplished shit, as I’ve already established. I finally came to a realization over the past few days and decided to get my head out of my ass. Change is not easy for me even when I am the one who created it. I’m nearly adjusted and have laid out a plan for myself – a schedule. I plan to stick to it even though I’m not very good on follow through. One of my many wonderful qualities.

That’s all I have for today. I felt the need to write out my lack of discipline. Enjoy your Thursday. Enjoy this picture…

IMG_3353

Posted on July 17, 2014, in Teachy Thursday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let it out... we are all listening.

