Some Things…


There are some things in this world that really suck. Of course, in retrospect, my experiences are not as bad as a person who doesn’t have half the things I do.  But this post isn’t about them, it’s about me. I just felt the need to let you know I do think of others, sometimes.

This post is about the things in life that really suck.

1- being co-dependent. I hate it. Asking someone to pay my bills? Not fun. Hey – I’m hungry. Give me some money so I can eat. Which, by the way, when I think of having to pay someone so you can eat, it makes me angry, but that’s another post.

2- finding a job. It really blows. Search, search, search…. Then come the countless emails that go in my spam folder for some reason. Good thing they didn’t want me because I never would have known.

1 and 2 coincide with each other. I have to be co-dependent because I don’t have a job – cause and effect. Ugh.

So for weeks I have been searching, applying, and getting denied. It’s rough. I don’t take it personally, but it still sucks. Just another one to cross off the list. So today, I made an ad for myself. I am selling my skills on Craigslist – not those skills, pervs. I organize things. I am good at it. I know I’m good because I am neurotic. Not just a little neurotic, I am talking full-blown Karen Horney’s full spectrum of neurosis. I am that woman. So my skills as an organizer are prime. Cross your fingers that someone contacts me. I need money to eat and pay my bills so I can be neither one of the things on my short list that suck, jobless and co-dependent.

Hope your Monday is good! Remember to find some inspiration today and maybe some time to send good thoughts to people who need an organizer. Momma needs money!!

Posted on July 21, 2014, in Manic Mondays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let it out... we are all listening.

