Please Close Your Trap


Don’t let people put a cap on you. You will either take it off, or help seal it and let it suffocate you.

In either case, the premise is still there. Someone told you you can’t. It will hang over your entire being. It will suck.

My entire life I’ve been told this from so many different people. When I was in a serious car accident, I was told I would never be able to walk properly. I would never be able to bike or run. After my last surgery and bout of extensive physical therapy, I bought a bike. I rode it all the time. I was great. Then I started running. I’m not a pro, but I’m not that bad either. Then I decided I would join the military. Again, I was told I couldn’t do it. Did it and was great at it.

When someone tells me no, I give a look of indifference and take it personally. We all should. When someone tells you you can’t because of some pathetic reason or their own view points drive them to tear down others, you look them in the eye and mentally tell them to GFT, (I’ll let you figure out that acronym), because saying it to their face is rude. Or say it to their face. Who am I to judge?

Where was I?

I just keep thinking about this subject so much lately. I think I get tired of people saying they can’t. I say I won’t all the time. It doesn’t mean I can’t, I’m just too lazy at the moment and a procrastinator.

I’m sick of it, people! Just like Johnny told Baby in Dirty Dancing – “I don’t want to hear that from you. You can!”

Put your genital covers back on and pull them tight and stop using excuses to stop you from doing exactly what you want and what everyone else keeps telling you not to do because “you can’t”. It’s a load of crap. If you want it bad enough, you’ll make it happen. If you don’t want it that badly, then I suppose everyone else would like to hear you stop complaining. I know I sure would.

Let it out... we are all listening.

