I Guess I Should Do Something


I don't always post about Friday and Monday, but when I do, I make sure everyone knows about it.

I don’t always post about Friday and Monday, but when I do, I make sure everyone knows about it.

 

 

It’s Friday.

Does it ever get old? This Happy Friday stuff? I sorta think it does. It’s almost expected, though. You open up all your social media feeds and everyone is blaring about how it’s Friday. You see memes, quotes, tweets, blog posts, and businesses glorifying a day of the week.

I write this because lately I feel obligated to post about Monday and Friday. The bad, evil, horrifying, go screw yourself Monday, and the lets drink and make bad choices because the weekend is near Friday. Do you think when time became a concept and the calendar system was implemented these same days were treated with such abomination and adoration? I mean really, people. We scorn Monday and worship Friday. It’s sorta disgusting.

I know, I too do the very thing in which I complain. I’m only complaining because I am lazy. I am trying to make an excuse to not post antics about Friday and Monday. I am letting myself “off the hook” so I do not have to feel guilty when I don’t join others by filling your social media feeds with memes, photos and other gibberish. See? It’s genius, right?

I think I’ll make myself a drink. Happy f@!$ing Friday!

Oh crap…..

Posted on August 8, 2014, in It's F@#$ing Friday! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let it out... we are all listening.

