Patience. A Lesson From A Dog


Teachy Thursday. A day where I supposedly teach you something. A something with a moral or ethic purpose, something valuable that you take with you. I don’t really have anything. I do, however, have a lesson from my dog.

Patience.

I often have a vast amount of it lying around. I have so much, I give it to others. It’s as if I were the queen of Patinetoria.
A land where everyone waits and gets exactly what they desire. I make the common folk form a line and I hand out large bags made of plush red velvet, filled to the top with patience and smile with each transaction. It’s glorious.
So glorious, that I forgot I was writing on my blog.

Oh there I am. My dog. He teaches me patience.

I used to be queen of Patinetoria, but now I am still queen, but I’m evil, and I hoard my patience because in actuality, I have ran out. The common folk fight and squabble over the tiny pieces while I rage on my thrown. It’s a horrible scene.
(I lost myself again)

Then, came a dog. A puppy without manners or the common knowledge to toilet outside. He looked to me for guidance. Who was I to train such a thing? I was on the verge of complete exile from the land. Once again, a dog is saving me from myself.

I took on the task. It wasn’t and isn’t easy. I must reach each day for the patience I had lost or thought I didn’t need. Who needs something for which there is plenty? Not I. But I did. I need it at all times. As the days carry on, my patience grows. And it’s all because of one helpless puppy who constantly begs for patience.

IMG_3922.JPG

He’s asking for something, but he’s mute and I do not know what he wants.

IMG_3923.JPG

It was a kiss.

Posted on August 28, 2014, in Teachy Thursday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Ah – how well I understand the patience thing! Nice post and photos 🙂

    Like

  1. Pingback: I Was Brainwashed Once. | Never A Loss For Words

Let it out... we are all listening.

