Thanks. No, Really


Look, dog…I get it. You had me for a while. You made me think I was inadequate. You made me think I was lost and incapable. Good job. The last person that did that was chastised out of my life forever. However, you’re a dog, and though the thought has crossed my mind more than four times, I will not let you become someone else’s problem. That is irresponsible and I’m not that person.

I was once a dog trainer. A good one. I wasn’t famous, but I was known within my peers. I had a good client base. I performed some miracles. So I up the game. I decide to get a dog that is stubborn. He’s willing to learn and very capable. I lost sight and gave up. In return, my dog became an asshole – quickly. Now, I have to reverse everything I did and knew not to do. I shall now hang my head in shame.

I realize the errors of my ways. In life, especially mine, I like to make sure things are very difficult before I take on the challenge. I suppose my unconscious drives this need inadvertently. Great.

It’s okay. I did it. Now I will fix it. I hope you’re ready, Einstein because shit just got real at this house and you have barked at me for the last time. He will do it again, but that’s part of the process. The very long process. Yea Life!

He makes the phrase ‘It will get worse before it gets better’ ring true.

IMG_3966.JPG

He’s not pleased.

Posted on September 4, 2014, in Teachy Thursday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Never too late! And it will all be so worth it 🙂 Good Luck – and Patience 🙂

    Like

Let it out... we are all listening.

