A Public Service Announcment


I had this post for today. It was so cute. My dog was bouncing up and down, about to devour a bone, and he couldn’t be any happier. Then the bull shit started and like snow cascading down a mountain, I found myself under the debris. Suddenly, Monday can go fuck itself. That’s right, people… the cussing has commenced.

So I would like to issue this public service announcement.

I take some things very seriously. So seriously that in fact, I may need meds to suppress my strong feelings. Let’s talk frankly about responsibility.

If you or someone you know suffer what is now being labeled as Head-In-Ass Disease or Disorder – (possibly disorder), please seek help by either getting your shit together or telling the infected person to get their shit together because some of us have had enough.

If you know you have something to do and that something affects others, you need to get your head out of your ass and get it done. End of story. If you find that you are unable to dislodge your head, then find a way to let others know that you are in serious trouble and may suffocate on your own crap. Then those that you were about to effect, will know that you can not handle your responsibilities and take further action. I would rather know you are suffocating than to be oblivious to any issues. Your negligence is infuriating and I will not hesitate for one second to let you know, especially when I and others are at risk from your lack of giving a fuck. Find a way to make it happen. Your excuses do not gauge on my sympathy meter. Go make your own life miserable and keep your drama and your head-in-ass issues to yourself.

Seek help immediately. Do not make others angry. Do not spread your disorder (disease?) to others. Take responsibility, and soon you will be free of this debilitating disease (disorder) – I kind of like disorder. Please help make others aware of this terrible, life threatening disorder before it’s too late, and before I and others end up in prison for assault.

Don’t get me wrong people. I too have suffered from head-in-ass disorder but I haven’t let my issues affect others. The reason for this? Not that I need to give you one, is that my fuse was lit last week and now the bomb has detonated. I tried to diffuse it, but the head-in-ass affected person effected me. Now I am pissed and feel the need to let everyone know.

 

Thank you.

There may be inspiration in this post somewhere, but I don’t see it. That may be from being infected. Watch yourselves people, and take direct care to not spread this horrible disease (disorder?) We are still confirming.

 

“Most people do not really want freedom, because freedom involves responsibility, and most people are frightened of responsibility.”
Sigmund Freud, Civilization and Its Discontents

You know, Freud, for once, you may have been right about something.

Let it out... we are all listening.

