Inspiration = Motivation


To keep with the theme of the week – Inspiration, I focus on Trail Tuesday and running.Of course I have added a picture from my personal stash for your enjoyment. Perhaps it will give me the inspiration I need to find my passion for running, once again.

Once you start writing, it becomes a little easier to let the words flow. I couldn’t do what I love for the longest time. It’s the demon holding me down. I have many loves. Out of my many loves, is the love to run. This is also something I haven’t done in a long time. I have become complacent. I am bored at the mere thought of it. Which actually makes me sad to say such a thing, but it is true. I try to motivate myself with outside incentives. I find new shoes, new clothes, and even get a gym membership. It is to no avail. I may have lost the will. I need an inside motivator. One not driven by anything new, just the sheer desire to press my feet onto the pavement, and seek my thoughts, mile after mile. Perhaps, like writing, I can just start, and with each time, it will get easier. Then, perhaps, I will find the motivation needed to do what I love, once more.

Have a great day, and keep finding your inspiration, your motivation.

Many of you have seen this picture before. i actually think it is my Gravatar. However, this was my first 13.1 and I'll never forget the feeling of finishing this race or any other.
Many of you have seen this picture before. I actually think it is my Gravatar. However, this was my first 13.1 and I’ll never forget the feeling of finishing this race or any other.
Let it out... we are all listening.

