Finding Hope – Finding Inspiration


Today is what was known or is known as Teachy Thursday. It’s a day where I teach my readers something. Now, it is usually a lesson with morals or maybe it’s a rant with a moral.

Today, however, I would like to take some time and think about the word – inspiration. I love the word. It means so many things to me. It’s great because it helps you seek more from the darkness. When your day isn’t going as planned or the world seems to be crumbling all around you, you can remember this word and use it to find the light to help you see.

If and when you start to find inspiration in the little things, it makes it easier to seek hope in life’s major obstacles. You can sit back and know you have the tools to find just the right of inspiration you need to move forward.

I also love the word because it can mean something you have within yourself. Perhaps you sit down with an instrument or drawing pad and look at nature and become inspired. I tend to find inspiration at 3 or 4 in the morning, when my brain overloads on thoughts and I must find a way to let them out so I may rest again. It’s the worst way to find inspiration. However, I’ll take what I can get.

Grab a hold today, and never let go.

Posted on February 12, 2015, in Teachy Thursday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Let it out... we are all listening.

