Purpose


I say a lot of things. Sometimes my words are meaningless. They are just random pieces of sound falling out of my mouth that create what some might call hot air. Other times, the words that flow from these lips or onto paper, are not meaningless. To some they speak volumes. My words can pull at the heart strings, make your brain burn from thought, and often my words can give a new perspective on life.

When I put this blog together, I never had any real direction. This blog has been down many paths. I’ve written stories, made cakes, posted random pictures and quotes. Then there are the days when my heart is bleeding profusely, and my only outlet for any type of survival, is to open my computer, log in, and pour my heart into thoughts. It has helped me more than many will know. I have cried over the pecks of my fingers on the keys. I have laughed. I have vented pure anger. I have opened parts of my soul that I never knew existed. I have found myself. I have lost myself. I have given myself purpose.

Perhaps, I may have given others purpose as well. I often search my thoughts and wonder what all of this is for. I have been blogging for almost four years. I have been writing for as long as I can remember. I have been searching my soul for purpose the moment I was born. I often think I know for certain what I am supposed to do – what my heart longs. It is to help people. It is to wake everyday and do something for the greater good. I am sure of it. I can do it through here. By helping myself, I can help others. I can do it through my job, and I can do it without any means at all.

Purpose drives the soul. I believe we are all here for one thing – to help others. We all have many talents. I love to write. I love to counsel. This is how I will fulfill my purpose. Others have gifts to offer that I don’t. It is their purpose to share those gifts and help others. In turn, they will help themselves, just as this blog has helped me.

It may be presumptuous to proclaim I have found the reason why I am here, but I really feel it is true. I’ve said it many times, but the universe has a plan. If you listen, look, and keep an open mind, it will tell you exactly where to be, the words to listen to, and give you a sense of purpose.

Thank you for reading. I hope you continue to do so and I will continue to write as long as my heart continues to bleed.

Let it out... we are all listening.

