Where Are You? 


I wrote this a while back through tears and heartache. It is a poem of sorts. I hope you enjoy it and Happy Tuesday. 

When I need you,
you’re never there

When you’re here,
you’re never there

I reach for you,
you’re never there.

The pain grows.

The sorrow shows.

I’m empty.

I’m lonely.

My heart hardens

My soul breaks.

My arms are tired

From reaching into
nothing

Tired from searching

My life consumes the
breath of your existence

I’m lost. I’m scared

When I reach for
you, you’re never there.

Let it out... we are all listening.

