Release


How am I supposed to be myself if you decided who I was?

How do I know who I am?

Who is the person I see before me?

This mirror has been replaced.

It falsifies. It distorts. It bends. It stretches. It is deceit.

You have marked me. You have deposited my life.

I no longer know myself. Perhaps I never did.

I may never be cognizant of my being.

Labels cloud my judgement.

The fog of existence clogs my pores.

I need clarity before the poison seeps too deep.

I need free of the bonds that dominate me.

Posted on March 30, 2015, in Manic Mondays, Random Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let it out... we are all listening.

