Take Some Time To Be Grateful


I’ve been a way for a while. It seems more of a pattern for me than anything. The Universe speaks to me in different ways, and I suppose some things need more attention than others. My classes started again and my degree is closer. I dealt with that. I have accomplished many things, but there are some things in life that I quit. I just gave up. I nearly did that with school. To quit would be the most ridiculous thing.

So here I am, back at extensive paper writing and endless discussion questions. My thoughts are scattered lately, though. Simple tasks and ideas are more complicated than they need to be. I have to step back and look at my life and breath. I have to make sure I am not over thinking. I have to make sure I am not getting too stressed. What I have really come to recognize are the people in my life. They see my stress and they do everything they can to make me smile. I don’t know how I would make it without their simple gestures.

Being grateful for this seems an easy task. However, there was a time in my life when I would struggle to be grateful for anything. I really never knew what it was to be grateful. I had to think about one thing for hours, and then that one thing didn’t seem genuine. Over time, I came to realize, my struggle to find something was because of my outlook on life. So I found one thing to truly be grateful for and now I am finding something in everything. My perspective has really changed.

I do believe it is because of where I work. I am not sure I would find such happiness in any other environment. I am forever grateful for those who have entered my life. You make me realize many things.

1 – It’s never really that serious.

2 – Being human is okay.

3 – Laughing is truly the best coping skill.

4 – It’s always too early for bull shit.

5 – It’s never too early for hugs.

7 – Anytime is a good time to realize how lucky you truly are.

Thank you to all who are there for me. Thank you to all who read this blog.

Let it out... we are all listening.

