Inspirational Monday: Friendship


It has occurred to me that no matter how hard I try to seclude myself and withdraw from the world, I have found some friends who won’t let me. They call me and always ask how I am doing. They constantly leave the door open for me. Unfortunately, I often shut that door. I don’t really mean to, it just happens. I am somewhat of a recluse.

I want to take this Monday to find the inspiration needed to push any hermit out of its shell – friendship.

Don’t take for granted the friendships of others who constantly try to reach out and lend an ear. They love you. If they didn’t, they wouldn’t call. They wouldn’t let you know they are there anytime you need something. They are giving you something you can never repay. For me that one thing is shoulder to cry on. I have been going through some things and every day is harder than the next, but I seem to be getting through each day because my friends won’t give up.

It is with these words and this grateful attitude that they know, I would do the same for them in a heartbeat. I may never have the right words to say, or I may never be in the right mind-set to hear the words, but I am always there – just as you are always there for me.

So here is a tribute to all of my friends who have called me to ask if I am okay, who have given me a hug when I was sure I couldn’t receive it, and who never give up on me. Each of you have a special place in my heart.

Have a wonderful, inspirational Monday. May you find it in the ones you love.

Posted on July 6, 2015, in Manic Mondays, Random Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let it out... we are all listening.

