Let Me Do What I Can


I can’t tell you if things will be okay.

I can’t tell you if the pain will go away.

I can’t foresee the light in the sky.

I can’t foresee the tears in your eyes.

I can’t change the world in a day.

I can’t change time or stop the decay.

If life is about constant regrowth,

I can’t tell you how much you’ll be worth.

I can give you spare amounts of hope.

I can give you advice to help cope.

I can give you thoughts to ease the pain.

I can give you shelter out of the rain.

If life is about constant regrowth,

Let me help you become more than worth. 

Happy Inspirational Monday

Be free to help someone today. They may need it.

Posted on July 13, 2015, in Manic Mondays, Random Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let it out... we are all listening.

